President Uhuru Kenyatta has made fresh appointments that have rewarded 2017 general election losers with State jobs.

Among the beneficiaries is Wavinya Ndeti who lost the Machakos gubernatorial seat to incumbent Alfred Mutua.

Former Laikipia Governor Joshua Irungu has also been appointed chairperson of the Water Services Resource Board for the next three years.

All the appointments in a Gazette notice are said to be effected between February 7 and 8.

Uhuru also picked former Kajiado Governor David Ole Nkedianye as the chairperson National Water Harvesting and Storage Authority.

Former Mwingi Central MP Joe Mutambu has also landed a job as the chairperson Water Resource Authority.

Geoffrey Ngombo Mwango has been appointed the chairperson of the Kenya Maritime Authority board, while Simon Gicharu has been reappointed as chairperson of the Rural Electrification Authority.

Titatus Ibui has also been reappointed as chairperson of the Lapsset Council of Development Authority.

Martha Muthoni and Jack Chebet will sit in as board members.

Gunzi Rai will for the next three years serve as the chairperson Kenya Fisheries Service.

Olga Karani has been appointed the chairperson Council of Kenya Cultural Centre with retired Major General Njuki Mwaniki being appointed as the non-executive chairperson for the National Youth Service Council.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.